Enterprise and Growth Scrutiny Committee – 11<sup>th</sup> June 2015 - Minutes of Enterprise and Growth Scrutiny Committee held on 14 May 2015



Enterprise and Growth Scrutiny Committee

11<sup>th</sup> June 2015

11.00 am

Item 3

Public

# MINUTES OF THE ENTERPRISE AND GROWTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 14 MAY 2015

Responsible Officer: Julie Fildes

Email: Julie.fildes@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 252893

#### Present

Councillor Steve Davenport (Chairman)

Councillors Pauline Dee, Andrew Bannerman, Nicholas Bardsley, Charlotte Barnes, Dean Carroll (Vice Chairman), John Hurst-Knight, Jean Jones and William Parr

#### 1 Election of Chairman

### **RESOLVED:**

That Councillor S Davenport be elected Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

# 2 Apologies

There were no apologies for absence.

## 3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

## **RESOLVED:**

That Councillor D Carroll be appointed Vice-Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

## 4 Date of Next Meeting

## **RESOLVED:**

That the next meeting of the Enterprise and Growth Scrutiny Committee would be held at 10:00am on Thursday 2<sup>nd</sup> July 2015.

Enterprise and Growth Scrutiny Committee – 11 <sup>th</sup> June 2015 - Minutes of Enterprise and Growth Scrutiny Committee held on 14 May 2015
Signed (Chairman)
Date: